Safeguarding

Safeguarding is about making sure everyone is treated with dignity and respect and does not suffer abuse. This includes unborn children.

This is particularly important for those who are unable to protect themselves from harm and abuse, possibly because of their age, a disability or because they are unwell.

Part of safeguarding is ensuring that care is of high quality to prevent abuse happening. It also means responding effectively if there is evidence or a suspicion of abuse.

This section has more information on how we help safeguard adults and children.

Contact any member of the safeguarding team using the details below

Area Safeguarding Team Member Details Contact Details
Children Audrey Scott-Ryan, Designated Nurse for Safeguarding Children

 

Rachel Dale, Deputy Designated Nurse for Safeguarding Children

Mobile: 07891 559264

Email: a.scott-ryan@nhs.net

 

Mobile: 07787753315

Email: rachel.dale5@nhs.net

Looked After Children Maggie Braun’ Designated Nurse for Looked After Children

 

 

Maria Hadley, Assistant Director Safeguarding

 

 

Kelly Jones, Designated Nurse for Looked After Children

 

Mobile: 07813 366169

Email: maggie.braun@nhs.net

 

Mobile: 07816 498654

Email: maria.hadley@nhs.net

 

Mobile: 07554 417618

Email: kelly.jones32@nhs.net

Adults Paul Cooper, Designated Adult Safeguarding Lead

 

 

Rachel Jones, Deputy Designated Adult Safeguarding Lead

 

 

Mobile: 07837 186523

Email: paulcooper2@nhs.net

 

Mobile: 07554 437596

Email: rachel.jones111@nhs.net

 

Back to 'How we are run'

Page last updated 20 July 2022